Select Your Destination

< Feature Stories >

Owlett Announces $1 Million State Investment in Pine Creek Rail-Trail Project

Dr. Seuss-themed family fun night supports The Empty Bowls Project

Reports, motions and a number of area citizens heard

The Eaton Calendar - Mar 11

Speaking Well in Wellsboro

How does your mother's brain work?

Rep. Owlett hosts welcoming event for Nelson & Smith

Hornets fall to Loyalsock in D4 title game

What is your purpose in life?

How can we strengthen our body's most critical muscle?

Hydrating - Being Well This Winter

Behind the scenes of Matthews Motor Company's new project!

Joseph R. Every Scholarship

Asa's story inspires a family to change lives, one child at a time!


6 Local Drivers Participate in STPR

Meet our hometown teams from STPR 2018


by Home Page Staff - June 4, 2018

This past weekend, Waste Management hosted the 42nd annual Susquehannock Trail Performance Rally. A total of 51 racing teams from all over the world competed in this challenging motorsport event, including 6 from Tioga County.

Defending champion David Higgins from from the United Kingdom took 1st place overall, claiming his 8th victory at this event.

Driver Jeremy Keck (from Wellsboro) & co-driver James Quattro took 19th place overall and 9th in class. Antonio Esposito (from Wellsboro) & Phil Barnes (Middlebury Center) placed 20th overall and 10th in class. Jeff Carl (from Wellsboro) & Heather Littlefield took 30th overall and 18th in class. Kent & Brianna Thompson (both from Wellsboro, first-time STPR entry) placed 33rd overall and 21st in class. The teams of Charlie Tameris (from Wellsboro) & Sylvya Lindell, and Christopher & Brandon Chilson (both from Wellsboro) unfortunately did not finish.

For more information and scoring results, visit


Idea/Concept: Home Page Staff

Videography: Andrew Moore

Video Editing: Andrew Moore

Writing: Home Page Staff

Correspondent: Justin Grubb


Produced by Vogt Media

Funded by Matthews Motor Company

< Current Stories >


See More Current Stories


Meet our hometown teams from STPR 2018

June 4, 2018


Susquehannock Trail Performance Rally launches over weekend

June 1, 2018


The Rail Trail Relay Rally will take place on Sunday June 25, 2017

June 21, 2017


Subaru's David Higgins and Craig Drew persevere to pass Pastrana to win

June 5, 2017


Keck & Wimbrough place 4th overall in Waste Management Winter RallySprint

February 20, 2017


Gary DeMasi races to support stroke awareness

June 10, 2016


Seven-time Rally America champion, David Higgins, returns to STPR 2016

June 3, 2016


Eleven-time X Games gold medalist and Nitro Circus member returns to STPR

June 3, 2016


Subaru Rally Team USA poised for perfect season

June 10, 2015


Visiting competitors share why they love the STPR

June 10, 2015


Eight Tioga County locals entered the 39th Annual STPR

June 9, 2015


14 competitors battle the snow in woodland racing action!

February 23, 2015


These cars are more than just a blast from the past!

June 5, 2014


Amanda Skelly & Elizabeth Cordara experience the heart of rally

June 4, 2014


Antonio Esposito and Philip Barnes place 2nd in Open Light Class!

June 3, 2014


Tioga County hosts annual Susquahannock Trail Performance Rally

June 2, 2014


Drivers prepare for the year's biggest, high-intensity racing event our county!

May 26, 2014


Waste Management sponsors the 2014 Winter Performance Rally

February 19, 2014


Load More Stories